Welcome to Union City Jr Sr High School!

Our Mission - Union City Community High School will provide a healthy, creative, supportive, and innovative environment in which students will: meet or exceed graduation requirement, develop life-long learning skills, and learn to be productive citizens.


About UCCHS - 
UCCHS is a North Central Association accredited Grades Nine through Twelve facility offering a solid core curriculum supported by a variety of electives. UCCHS also provides extracurricular opportunities for all students in athletics, clubs and other organizations. A sampling of program offerings are listed by clicking the HS Programs tab.

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Randolph Eastern School Corporation: Reaching, Educating and Supporting our Community.

Union City Jr.Sr. HS and North Side Elementary developed their own Mission Statements.  Click below to view them:

UCJSHS - North Side Mission Statements

Support your schools by becoming active in your child's education.  Please consider joining the RESC PTO organization, attend Parent-Teacher Conferences on a regular basis, note all messages your child brings home, and stay in contact with your child's teachers regularly.


RESC Beliefs & Vision

The RESC Board developed statements of what they believe should take place withinschool and community to ensure the best education for our children now and in the future.  These statements were officially adopted in May of 2011.  Click the link for the full statements:

RESC Values, Belief and Vision Statements

Union City is a small community located in East Central Indiana, Randolph County, and is home to Randolph Eastern Schools.  Indiana highways 32, 28, and 227 enter Union City and stop at the Ohio state line, which runs through the town.  We are a light industry and farming community with a caring and active population dedicated to quality educatio
n.

Contact Info

Randolph Eastern School Corp

731 N. Plum St.
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-4994

Lisa Smith, Superintendent
lsmith@resc.k12.in.us

Brenda Peacock, Corp. Treasurer
brenda@resc.k12.in.us

Linda Wood, Secretary
linda@resc.k12.in.us

Union City Jr-Sr HS

603 N. Walnut
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-4840

Aaron Black, Principal
ablack@resc.k12.in.us

Neal Adams, Asst. Principal
nadams@resc.k12.in.us

Mike Thornburgh, Athletic Director
mthornburgh@resc.k12.in.us

Kelley Hendricks, Guidance
hendricks@resc.k12.in.us

North Side Elem

 905 North Plum St.
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-6430

Mark Winkle, Principal
mark@resc.k12.in.us

Patrick Neils, Asst. Principal
pneils@resc.k12.in.us

Kathy Moore, Guidance
kmoore@resc.k12.in.us