Welcome To Randolph Eastern Schools!

Reaching, Educating and Supporting our Community



We wish to welcome you to our district website. You will find this to be a very useful tool, user friendly, and full of answers to your questions about our schools. Our unified complex houses North Side Elementary and Union City Jr. - Sr. High School and is located in Union City, Indiana.

Senior Activities 2015

Here are a few of the Senior activities for the Class of 2015:  June 4th - Senior Reception 7:30.  June 5th - Senior Awards  6:30.  June 7th - Graduation  2:00.

Sports Physicals for 2015-166

Sports Physicals for the 2015-16 school year will be given on May 12th from 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM at the Union City –St. Vincent Medical Bldg, 765-964-6200 and on June 18th from 6:00 PM – 8:30 PM at the Winchester-Fidler Medical Pavilion 765-584-0480

In preparation for the physicals, please have your student athletes do the following:

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Randolph Eastern School Corporation: Reaching, Educating and Supporting our Community.

Union City Jr.Sr. HS and North Side Elementary developed their own Mission Statements.  Click below to view them:

UCJSHS - North Side Mission Statements

Support your schools by becoming active in your child's education.  Please consider joining the RESC PTO organization, attend Parent-Teacher Conferences on a regular basis, note all messages your child brings home, and stay in contact with your child's teachers regularly.


RESC Beliefs & Vision

The RESC Board developed statements of what they believe should take place withinschool and community to ensure the best education for our children now and in the future.  These statements were officially adopted in May of 2011.  Click the link for the full statements:

RESC Values, Belief and Vision Statements

Union City is a small community located in East Central Indiana, Randolph County, and is home to Randolph Eastern Schools.  Indiana highways 32, 28, and 227 enter Union City and stop at the Ohio state line, which runs through the town.  We are a light industry and farming community with a caring and active population dedicated to quality educatio
n.

Contact Info

Randolph Eastern School Corp

731 N. Plum St.
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-4994

Lisa Smith, Superintendent
lsmith@resc.k12.in.us

Brenda Peacock, Corp. Treasurer
brenda@resc.k12.in.us

Linda Wood, Secretary
linda@resc.k12.in.us

Union City Jr-Sr HS

603 N. Walnut
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-4840

Aaron Black, Principal
ablack@resc.k12.in.us

Neal Adams, Asst. Principal
nadams@resc.k12.in.us

Mike Thornburg, Athletic Director
mthornburg@resc.k12.in.us

Kelley Hendricks, Guidance
hendricks@resc.k12.in.us

North Side Elem

 905 North Plum St.
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-6430

Mark Winkle, Principal
mark@resc.k12.in.us

Patrick Neils, Asst. Principal
pneils@resc.k12.in.us

Kathy Moore, Guidance
kmoore@resc.k12.in.us